The National Academy of Medicine announced the election of 80 new members. Election to the Academy is considered one of the highest honors in the fields of health and medicine and recognizes individuals who have demonstrated outstanding professional achievement and commitment to service. Damon Runyon congratulates the four alumni who were elected this year:

  • Scott A. Armstrong, MD, PhD (Clinical Investigator ’03–’08), Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  • Howard Y. Chang, MD, PhD (Scholar ’06–’08), Stanford University
  • Rachel Green, PhD (Fellow ’93–’96), Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
  • Michael E. Greenberg, PhD (Fellow ’83–’84), Harvard Medical School

Read more here.

This article was originally published by Damon Runyon Cancer Research Foundation. It is republished with permission.